Our Darkest Fears with Daccari Buchelli

Hello my pretty little weirdos

Sorry I have been out of commission for a little bit. Things are a bit cray cray at my day job atm… oh my goddess. 

Excuses, excuses. 

I have a guest blog for you today with the wonderful author, Daccari Buchelli. 

Daccari talks about fears, which is a super interesting topic. I have some strange irrational fears but it is those fears that we actually don’t think of as fears that really interest me. When someone asks you about your fears, most of us think about physical things like snakes or spiders. Or dangerous things like heights. or perhaps the dark or closed in spaces. 

But what about emotional fears? Fear of rejection. Fear of failure. Fear of wasting time or not having enough. These are the ones that can truly get in the way of our dreams. Unless you wake up to find a spider on your fucking keyboard or something… 

 

Hi, my name is Daccari Buchelli and I specialize in writing Fantasy and Thriller novels.
Today, I’d like to take you on a journey, to uncover your darkest fears.

Fears – everyone has them, though many of us try to deny them. They range from things that go bump in the night to the idea of our lives being directly threatened. Regardless, we’re all afraid, deep down. We’re all human.

Our fears let us glimpse into the depths of other’s souls. They show us what we value most- what we’re most afraid to lose. Some fears are common, known as rational. I share the fear of spiders, large bodies of water, and heights. But, what causes such deeply-rooted fears? Those examples such as fear of deep water can be linked to direct threats on our lives.

What about irrational fears? Take, for instance, the fear of dolls. I know I’m not the only one to experience this fear. There are plenty of people that will see a china doll and begin to panic. Perhaps it’s their eternally frozen expressions or their wide, unblinking eyes staring into your soul. Their painted faces are dead, lifeless corpses awaiting burial.

Does our childhood play a part in the development of such fears? Is there some dark and twisted mystery that awaits discovery? Whatever your fears, be they rational or otherwise, they are fears for a reason.

What are yours?

Daccari’s books can be found here and the social media here.

I’ll tell you mine if you tell me yours…

Koalas.

 

I hate Koalas.

Don’t laugh. It ain’t fucking funny… maybe it is a little funny. 

Much love and hugs xxx

One Comment Add yours

  1. Simon says:

    Hi ya fellow weirdo. I really hate spiders, I can’t think of an irrational fear though… I might have to get back to you on that one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

